Personal tools
A Network of Excellence forging the
Multilingual Europe Technology Alliance

META Prize: The Winners

The META Prize is awarded by the META Technology Council to outstanding products or services supporting the European Multilingual Information Society.


META Prize

  • The Rosetta Foundation – for their groundbreaking work enabling the global conversation in communities and social localization, making information available to individuals irrespective of their social status, linguistic or cultural background.


META Prize


1. META Prize

  • Moses – The prize was awarded for exemplary and innovative contributions in statistical machine translation.

2. META Prize

  • Voxalead, Exalead – was awarded for outstanding software to provide video scanning and transcription services.